Gen 1 chapter 2: Resolve

“Uh! uh! Woah! Woah man lemme git my breath here man oh man. Ugh!”That’s my brother, Heart Attack. We’re reject goblins, on this island because instead of afflicting sims with our goblin nature…we affect ourselves. That and we don’t have pointy ears, claws, tail, etc. He gives himself heart attacks time to time, instead of sims. So here we are on this island of rejected monsters.“Imma never git used to that man. Whew.”

“Will you be able to get used to…uh uh uh ah…geez.” And I am Panic Attack. I get panic attacks time to time, which is most of the time.“Yea man Imma git used to it. The question is will yous?”

“I honestly don’t know. Ah ah I mean, how could mom and dad do that to me!? Aaaah! To a vampire even!? Vamps…vamps…vaaa!”“Aye Panic! Gotta git yourself together man.”

I tried to compose myself again. The story is that the second I was born, I was married. I mean going to be married, but in the end married anyways. A contract was made with vampires, my parents had tricked them into marrying their daughter to a goblin. If they knew they keep it hidden. Vampires always kept anything they signed on paper, they never went back on their word. And according to my parents I was also to keep that word.

“But why but why!? Did they forget for a second how much goblins and vampires HATE each other?”

“I do not like vampires myself man but I think it’s pretty darn brave of ma and pops you know?”

“What?” Shocked. My slick, smooth talking little brother was suddenly against this?

“I mean, yous is meeting her tomorrow. If she’s keeping her word yous should too.”

“But she’ll kill me!”“Panic, man. I’ve looked up to you for a lotta things. Yous my role model man, my brother. If you don’t keep your word and marry her…I can’t ever look at yous the same.”

I could only stare and gawk at him. Why had my brother suddenly turned red coat on me? I remember all the years he’d stood by me, digging his heels in the ground for me. He yelled about it more than I did. And now that my last days of freedom were coming to an end, he was supporting his future sister-in-law?“Bro. We’re not home anymore man. Monsters here, we’re all freaks! All rejects!”

“Yes I know, it’s a safe haven for us I know. I know.”

“So I’m just saying man, yous shouldn’t be here alone and let her be alone either. In this new place, yous need someone. The sisters and I, we got this okay but yous got this. Yous need this.”

We went home after that. It was still far too dangerous to be outside alone here. “Hunters” had followed us, those are the “normal” monsters that want to eradicate the rejects like us. There was also something just as scary.“PANIC!” My younger sister Anxiety. She wasn’t worried about much until the time to worry about it came around. She came charging down the stairs, missing at least 5 at a time. She basically forced herself to fly.“In a few hours you’ll be meeting a vampire! A vampire! Is she going to kill you? Are you scared? How do you feel? What does she look like? Are you okay? Panic? Tell me you’re not going through with this!” She laid everything out in one go. I couldn’t even answer those.

“Anxiety…I’ve made my resolve. I talked to Heart about it and…”

“Oh no! Not Heart! You now how much of a ladies man that worthless brother is! Has he tainted your mind? Panic please!”

“It’s it’s ah ah! You’re making me nervous!” I looked around for Heart, nowhere to be found of course. He’d have been of some great help.“I’m making you nervous!? I’m so anxious I have as many worry lines as I am old!” Anxiety’s ramblings began to jar me a bit. I felt scared, terrified.

“I’ve got to get some air!”As I rode around on Ryder I had no idea what I was going to do anymore. What Heart said made the most sense, it sounded logical. But then Anxiety’s emotional pleas jogged my inner feelings. I really was afraid. I could only go to one person, the only one who had kept her own ideas to herself.“Stress?”

That’s my older sister Stress. She was always stressed, always high strung. She was always doing her best to keep herself calm.“I know why you’re here Panic.”

“Stress…I just need you to tell me what to do.”

“No Panic. I can’t do that only you can. What I will do it support whatever choice it is you make.”“…Really?”

“Yes really. Your life okay? I’m not like Heart or Anxiety, I try really hard to not get  caught up in these types of things.”

“Yea. I know you don’t…so you won’t tell me what you should think? At all?”

“Nope.”

And with that she went downstairs.I just meandered in no specific direction. The sun was coming up, I may have just wandered to that. I was left to think on my own, to really think. Was I going to marry the vampire who would surely try to attack me? Or would I run away and hide myself in a mountain. Whatever happened though would upset some of my siblings.I just knew I had to decide and fast. The sun was coming up and the moon was going down.

 

 

3 responses to “Gen 1 chapter 2: Resolve

Comment!