Gen 1 chapter 3: Possible

We stood in front of the new Sanctuary. 7 months after I’d arrived, it was torn down, relocated, and rebuilt. Nothing special happened in that time between then and now, that Panic goblin was just very determined. He was so attentive to me, I’m not sure how but somewhere along the lines I no longer felt irritated or disgusted by his mere presence. He still could be annoying.“See? Ah…hahaha. You loved the old sanctuary so I was thinking…th th the new one…I was thin-”

“You vere thinking that I vould like this one as vell.”

“Ye ye yes…do do you?”

“It is very nice yes, I rather like the roses…uhm thank you for bringing me.”

“Yes! Of course I will do anything for you-”

“But it is your duty so you vere to bring me in either case! Let us enter.” I stopped fiddling with my glove and waited for him to open the gate. Once he opened the door I could barely stifle my utter awe.“This is vonderful! I simply adore these types of places!” Alright so I didn’t stifle my awe at all…but still I didn’t show HOW excited I was.Over by the window I could see that Panic, was panicking. He always had these attacks. You’d think that in 7 months he’d warm up to me and stop being afraid for his life. Even though there were times I wouldn’t mind clawing out his throat. There was this one purple girl that was just weird to look at, not his sister, but she looked as if she could be and she called him so much. I wanted to destroy her too.

“When when would you like t-t-to get married here?”

With that I used my vampire shadow crawl, aka I snuck up soundlessly behind him.“Gah!”

I leaned in, really close. I saw into his eyes, deep deep into those moonlight eyes of his. I put my lips as close as I could to his without getting my liptstick on his own set.

“Ven you can kiss me, I vill marry you. I vill not break our engagement. A vampire never breaks such deals. But only ven you kiss me.”“Vat…then you’re not going to kiss me? But I’d left myself vide open for you to make a move. I von’t ever attack you, you know if you’re going to kiss me…”

He stood there like a deer. I could hear his heart, it was beating so rapidly. I leaned away from him a bit. Then he took off.He darted out and away so fast. I glanced as he fled from me. I felt a bit disappointed. My stomach went cold and cold fire rushed in my pointed ears. He really could run. I heard the heavy glass doors slam and knew he really tore away.

“Fine! But ve vill never change if you do not kiss me!” I clenched my fists and stalked away on my own.Somehow I ended up in the art gallery. I browsed around for a bit, for as much as it had it was really a bare place.But even I had no idea what I was looking at.

“Oh vell I vas never one for art. Mama and Papa vere at that forte.”

I then wished that Panic was there with me. He accompanied me everywhere, he would’ve certainly been here. Come to think of it this was the first time I was really on my own since I’d gotten onto the island.

“Aaaah! I’m rather lonely.”

Then my ears picked up some noise. Footsteps. Finally life form! I immediately went to go and find the source.“Oh hello.”

He turned around smiling. I could see he was a spider man, but I didn’t care.

“Vell hello. I am Linger Fangs, soon to be Attack. I am betrothed to Panic Attack. It is your pleasure to meet me.”

“Heh typical vamp greeting? I’m Tarantula Spider. Shame you’re not doing a legacy. You’d keep your kicking name.”

I ignored his smart reply to the greeting I’d been taught and his deragatory term towards me, what was a legacy?

“Vat’s a legacy? Is that some party on this island?”

“Ahahaha! No vamp, it’s something that Sims do but sounds fun for any monster too.”

Ew a Sims tradition? And yet again he called me a “vamp”, such an awful term, I’d make him pay for that.  But now I was peaked.“And by doing this ‘legacy’ I can keep my last name?! Vat must I do!? Speak spider! I command you to speak!”“Yikes! It’s a generational thing! You’d kick it off by marrying Panic! Then it’d continue for 12 generations, the Fangs name would be eternal.”

He slightly backed up away from me, I was more in my mind.
“Hm, a legacy? I vould have to marry, have to keep my last name, and become something amazing…I can hardly vait.”

There was just one thing wrong.

How could I ever get married to Panic when he won’t kiss me!?

One response to “Gen 1 chapter 3: Possible

Comment!